Equipping the Next Generation, Update

In my post of 8/22/2018 on Equipping the Next Generation, I wrote about Natasha Crain and all the work she is doing to help equip churches to equip parents to equip their kids in the faith. Whew!

At that time, Natasha had written two books, titled Keeping Your Kids on God’s Side and Talking with Your Kids About God.

Natasha is about to release her third book: Talking with Your Kids About Jesus. It is set to release on March 31,2020.  I encourage everyone to pre-order it.

Talking with Your Kids About Jesus differs from Talking with Your Kids About God in the following ways:

Talking with Your Kids About God focuses on evidence for God’s existence while Talking with Your Kids About Jesus focuses on Jesus’ identity, teachings, death, resurrection, and the difference that Jesus makes.

Thank you!

Michael Oswald

michael@msochartered.com

www.msochartered.com

Michael Oswald is a follower of Jesus who lives in Boise, Idaho.  Unless otherwise specified, the opinions expressed in this article are his own.

© 2020 Michael S. Oswald

 

Published by

Michael S. Oswald, Chartered

Hi! I’m Michael Oswald. I am a business guy who also happens to be a lawyer. I love living in Boise, Idaho! I’ve also had the pleasure of living in Silicon Valley, Colorado Springs, Austin, and Orange County, CA. I started this blog so business owners and senior execs could find actionable guidance on common legal issues. Titles of posts I have previously written include: “The Managerial Overtime Exemption, and How to Keep It,” “Using a Sales Contract that speeds up Getting to Yes,” and “Tone at the Top is Vital for Preventing Sexual Harassment!” I provide a wide range of business-savvy legal services to small and medium companies and nonprofits. I am also certified to teach Real Estate Law by the Idaho Real Estate Commission. My favorite thing to do for a business is to take their standard sales contract and strip it down from an unintelligible 20-page monstrosity to a concise, 3-page doc that is easy for their customers to understand and to sign! I have experience in a number of industries, including Real Estate, Construction, Defense, and Technology (Hardware, Software and E-Commerce). I look forward to collaborating with you!

One thought on “Equipping the Next Generation, Update”

Leave a comment